Death by Deep Dish Pie: A Toadfern Mystery

前表紙
Harper Collins, 2004/06/29 - 272 ページ
1 レビュー
クチコミの確認は行っていません。しかし、Google では虚偽のクチコミをチェックし、虚偽のクチコミが見つかった場合は削除します

Meet Nina Quinn, garden landscaper extraordinaire and very amateur sleuth, in this charming cosy series that is perfect for fans of Carolyn Hart.

Nina Quinn has had enough of her cheating cop husband. His affair with his partner has driven her close to the edge––and him out of their home. Nina, the owner of Taken By Surprise, a landscaping business that specializes in surprise garden makeovers, already has too much on her plate––her delinquent stepson has let his pet snake loose in the house, and her nosy mother won't stop pestering her to get her bridesmaid's dress fitted for her sister's upcoming nuptials. But it's the strange disappearance of gardening tools––including a very expensive set of hoes––that really throws a wrench in things. And when she gets a call that her oldest friend's father–in–law, a beloved old man who introduced her to landscaping, has been murdered, Nina knows that it's time to start digging for clues to the frustrating, mysterious, and downright evil things that have disturbed her peaceful Ohio hometown.

レビュー - レビューを書く

クチコミの確認は行っていません。しかし、Google では虚偽のクチコミをチェックし、虚偽のクチコミが見つかった場合は削除します

LibraryThing Review

ユーザー レビュー  - countrylife - LibraryThing

Breezy in tone and action, cozy in style and readability. Chock full of small-town-isms: Now, in a small town, many things are Automatically Known. Like who is cheating, who is lying, who is purely ... レビュー全文を読む

他の版 - すべて表示

著者について (2004)

Sharon Short's humor column, "Sanity Check," appears every Monday in the Dayton Daily News. Her fiction credits include several short mysteries published in Murderous Intent Mystery Magazine and Orchard Press Online Mystery Magazine. In addition, Ms. Short is a principal of her own marketing communications firm and has a bachelor's and a master's degree in English. She lives in Miamisburg, Ohio, with her husband and two daughters.

書誌情報